Page Title Background

Что такое bid и ask?

На валютном рынке, как и на любом другом, существуют спрос и предложение. Только для трейдеров эти термины звучат как “Bid” и “Ask”. В этой статье мы узнаем, что они означают, как формируются и как использовать их при торговле на Форексе.

Что такое bid и ask?

Что такое bid и ask?

Термины “бид” и “аск” обозначают уровни с наилучшими потенциальными ценами покупки и продажи актива в данный момент. В торговом терминале эти цены указаны соответствующими линиями на графике.

Цена bid — это максимальная цена, которую покупатели готовы заплатить за актив в данный момент.

Цена ask — это минимальная цена, за которую продавцы готовы отдать актив в данный момент.

Разница между этими двумя ценами называется спредом; чем меньше спред, тем выше ликвидность актива.

Почему сделки открываются по разным ценам?

У каждого торгового инструмента существует две цены: покупки и продажи. Разница между этими двумя ценами называется спредом. Спред — это один из видов платы за услуги брокеру.

Отношение двух цен на Форексе сродни пунктам обмены валюты. Если вы когда-нибудь обменивали валюту, то знаете, что цена покупки всегда выше цены продажи. Например, вы можете купить в обменнике 100 долларов по курсу 80 рублей за доллар, но сразу же продать этому обменнику купленные 100 долларов вы сможете только по курсу 76 рублей за доллар. В результате, вы купили доллары за 8000 рублей, а продали за 7600. Ваш убыток в размере 400 рублей забирает себе обменный пункт.

Форекс работает по такой же схеме. Спред — это вознаграждение брокеру за предоставленные услуги, и клиент в любом случае оплачивает его. Каждая новая сделка открывается с убытком, равному размеру спреда. Из этого следует вывод: чем ниже спред, тем выгоднее трейдеру. Особенно размер спреда важен тем трейдерам, которые открывают краткосрочные сделки, потому что за небольшой период времени цена может не успеть “отработать” размер спреда и выйти в прибыль. Больше информации о спреде вы можете найти в статье "Что такое спред?"

Важно знать, что сделки на покупку (buy) открываются по цене ask и закрываются по цене bid. Сделки на продажу (sell), наоборот, открываются по цене bid и закрываются по цене ask.

Допустим, Вы открыли позицию Buy. Ордер исполняется по цене Ask, которая выше цены Bid на расстоянии спреда. Спред определяет размер платы брокеру за услуги. Закрывается подобный ордер по цене Bid. Мы рассчитываем на то, что рынок будет расти и, как минимум, достигнет цены, по которой исполнился ордер. Другими словами, цена отработает спред и выйдет в прибыль.

Сделки Sell, наоборот, открываются по цене Bid и закрываются по цене Ask. Мы ждем, что падение цены будет, как минимум, более существенным, чем размер уплаченного спреда. После того как сделка станет прибыльной, трейдер закрывает ее по текущей цене Ask.

Так как ордер Sell закрывается по Ask цене, то у трейдера могут возникнуть вопросы по исполнению стоп-ордеров. Например, цена Bid не дошла до уровня Stop Loss, но сделка все равно закрылась. Это произошло, потому что Stop Loss сделок на продажу срабатывает по цене Ask. Необходимо всегда учитывать размер спреда, и включить отображение линии Ask в окне графика (см. ниже).

Почему я вижу только одну цену на графике?

По умолчанию в торговом терминале МТ4 отключен показ цены Ask. Поэтому при открытии сделки на покупку очень часто трейдер сталкивается с подобной ситуацией:

Сделка открылась выше цены Bid на графике. Не забывайте, что сделки на покупку открываются по цене Ask и закрываются по цене Bid. Чтобы отобразить линию Ask на графике, необходимо сделать следующее:

  • нажать левой клавишей мыши на график,
  • выбрать Properties из всплывающего меню,
  • Перейти на вкладку Common,
  • Поставить галочку “Show Ask line” и нажать OK

Теперь вы увидете, что сделка открылась именно по цене Ask.

Вы также можете посмотреть текущую цену Ask в окне «Новый ордер».

Итак, подведем итоги и выделим основную информацию:

Цена bid – это максимальная цена, которую покупатели готовы заплатить за актив в данный момент.

Цена ask – это минимальная цена, за которую продавцы готовы отдать актив в данный момент.

Разница между этими двумя ценами называется спредом.

Сделки на покупку (buy) открываются по цене ask и закрываются по цене bid.

Сделки на продажу (sell), открываются по цене bid и закрываются по цене ask.

Как видите, структура торговли на Форекс достаточно проста. Механизм работы Bid и Ask является одним из основополагающих принципов торговли как на валютном рынке, так и в торговле в целом. Ведь каждый торговец для получения выгоды стремится к тому, чтобы продать свой товар дороже, а чужой купить дешевле.

Статья обновлена: 2022-05-11

Что такое Trailing Stop? Что такое Спред?

Geratsu LLC (регистрационный номер: 860 LLC 2021) регулируется в соответствии с лицензионным актом "LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANIES ACT, CHAPTER 151 OF THE REVISED LAWS OF SAINT VINCENT AND THE GRENADINES, 2009." St. Vincent and the Grenadines.

Адрес: First Floor, First St Vincent Bank Ltd Building, James Street Kingstown, St. Vincent and the Grenadines

Регистрационный номер: 860 LLC 2021

Контактная информация

Адрес: First Floor, First St Vincent Bank Ltd Building, James Street, Kingstown, St. Vincent and the Grenadines

Тел.: +1 844 200 0183

E-mail:

  • Claws & Horns logo
  • Ars Lex Limited logo
  • MetaQuotes logo

Geratsu LLC не предоставляет услуги резидентам США, Израиля, России, Японии и стран ЕЭЗ.

Предупреждение о рисках

18+

Торговля на финансовых рынках сопряжена с риском. Форекс и финансовые контракты — это сложный финансовый продукт, торговля которым осуществляется с использованием маржи. Торговля сопряжена с высоким уровнем риска, поскольку кредитное плечо может работать как в вашу пользу, так и против вас. В результате этот вид деятельности может не подходить для всех инвесторов и, в частности, для вас. Вы не должны рисковать суммой большей, чем готовы потерять. Прежде чем принять торговое решение, вам необходимо убедиться, что вы понимаете связанные с этим риски, и принимаете во внимание ваши инвестиционные цели и уровень опыта. Смотрите полный текст документа здесь: Предупреждение о рисках.

Все материалы и услуги, представленные на этом сайте, защищены авторским правом и принадлежат компании Geratsu LLC. Любое использование материалов этого веб-сайта должно быть одобрено официальным представителем Geratsu LLC и содержать ссылку на исходный ресурс. Любые третьи лица или сторонние компании не имеют права использовать материалы этого веб-сайта, а также любое искаженное написание Geratsu. В случае нарушения они будут привлечены к ответственности в соответствии с законодательством о защите авторских прав и интеллектуальной собственности.

Page Title Background

What are bid and ask?

On the foreign exchange market, like on any other market, there is supply and demand. The terms traders use for these concepts are “Bid” and “Ask”. In this article, we will look at what they mean, how they form, and how to use them when trading on Forex.

What are bid and ask?

What are bid and ask?

The terms “bid” and “ask” refer to the levels with the best potential buy and sell prices for an asset at the moment. In the trading terminal, these prices are indicated by the corresponding lines in the chart.

The bid price is the maximum price that buyers are willing to pay for the asset at the moment.

The ask price is the minimum price for which sellers are willing to sell the asset at the moment.

The difference between these two prices is called spread; the smaller the spread, the higher the liquidity of the asset.

Why are trades opened at different prices?

Each trading instrument has two prices: buy and sell. The difference between these two prices is called spread. It’s a fee for the broker's services.

The rate of two prices on Forex is akin to a currency exchange counter. If you have ever exchanged currencies, you know that the buy price is always higher than the sell price. For example, you can buy 100 dollars at an exchange counter at the rate of 80 rubles per dollar, but you can immediately sell the purchased 100 dollars to this same exchange counter only at the rate of 76 rubles per dollar. As a result, you bought dollars for 8,000 rubles and sold them for 7,600. Your loss in the amount of 400 rubles is taken by the exchange counter as a fee.

Forex works in the same way. Spread is the broker’s reward for the services provided, and the client pays for it in any case. Each new trade is opened with a loss equal to the size of the spread. From this we can conclude that the lower the spread, the more profitable it is for the trader. The size of the spread is especially important for the traders who open short-term transactions, because in a short period the price may not have enough time to work off the size of the spread and go into profit. More information about spread you can find in the article "What is Spread?"

It is important to know that buy trades are opened at the ask price and closed at the bid price. Sell ​​trades, on the contrary, are opened at the bid price and closed at the ask price.

Let's say you have opened a Buy position. The order is executed at the Ask price, which is higher than the Bid price at the distance of the spread. The spread determines the size of the broker's service fee. Such orders are closed at the Bid price. We expect the market to grow and at least reach the price at which the order was executed. In other words, the price will work off the spread and go into profit.

Sell ​​trades, on the contrary, are opened at the Bid price and closed at the Ask price. We expect that the fall in price will be at least larger than the size of the spread. After the trade becomes profitable, the trader closes it at the current Ask price.

Since the Sell order is closed at the Ask price, a trader may have questions about the execution of stop orders. For example, the Bid price did not reach the Stop Loss level, but the trade was closed anyway. This happened because the Stop Loss of Sell trades is triggered at the Ask price. You should always take into account the size of the spread and enable the display of the Ask line in the chart window (see below).

Why am I only seeing one price in the chart?

By default, the display of the Ask price is disabled in the MT4 trading terminal. So when opening a buy trade, a trader often encounters this situation:

The trade opened above the Bid price in the chart. Do not forget that buy trades are opened at the Ask price and closed at the Bid price. To display the Ask line in the chart, you need to do the following:

  • left-click on the chart,
  • select Properties from the pop-up menu,
  • go to the Common tab,
  • check the box “Show Ask line” and click OK

Now you will see that the trade was opened at the Ask price.

You can also view the current Ask price in the "New Order" window.

Let's summarize what we’ve learned:

The bid price is the maximum price that buyers are willing to pay for the asset at the moment.

The ask price is the minimum price for which sellers are willing to give up the asset at the moment.

The difference between these two prices is called spread.

Buy trades are opened at the ask price and closed at the bid price.

Sell ​​trades are opened at the bid price and closed at the ask price.

As you can see, the structure of Forex trading is quite simple. Bid and Ask prices are one of the fundamental principles of trading both on the foreign exchange market and in trading in general. After all, any merchant, in order to get profit, strives to sell their goods at a higher price and buy someone else's at a lower price.

Article last updated: 2022-05-11

What are Stop Out and Margin Call? What are gaps on the Forex market?

Geratsu LLC (registration number: 860 LLC 2021) is regulated in accordance with the license act "LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANIES ACT, CHAPTER 151 OF THE REVISED LAWS OF SAINT VINCENT AND THE GRENADINES, 2009." of the St. Vincent and the Grenadines.

Address: First Floor, First St Vincent Bank Ltd Building, James Street Kingstown, St. Vincent and the Grenadines

Registration Number: 860 LLC 2021

Contact Information

Location: First Floor, First St Vincent Bank Ltd Building, James Street, Kingstown, St. Vincent and the Grenadines

Tel.: +1 844 200 0183

Email:

  • Claws & Horns logo
  • Ars Lex Limited logo
  • MetaQuotes logo

Geratsu LLC does not provide services to residents of the EEA countries, USA, Israel, Russia and Japan.

Risk Warning

18+

Trading on the financial markets involves risks. Forex, futures, CFD's, and other financial contracts are complex instruments that are traded primarily with margin leverage that boosts a level of risks even higher. The leverage can work for both as your advantage so your disadvantage. Hence this type of activity may not be suitable for all investors and for you in particular. You clearly agree that loosing your investment will not entail your life quality decrease and will not affect your health in any ways. You shall not risk more than you're ready to lose. Ensure you understand all the risks before entering a market. By using Geratsu website and its services you agree that you fully understand all the risks involved, and confirm your investment objectives and level of experience. See our full Risk Disclosure for more details.

All materials and services provided on this site are subject to copyright and belong to Geratsu LLC. Any use of materials of this website must be approved by an official representative of Geratsu, and shall contain a link to the original resource. Any third-party companies do not have the rights to use materials of Geratsu website as well as any distorted writing of the word Geratsu. In case of violation of these rules, they will be prosecuted in accordance with legislation of the intellectual property protection.